Screw WordPress

I hate infinite scrolling. If I don’t check my facebook every day, then my news feed gets so long that my computer freezes before I get caught up. Unfortunately, I have learned that WordPress forces all blogs to use infinite scrolling, or the equally bad ‘load more posts’ system.

I’m planning to leave WordPress over this stupid bullshit. In the mean time, please use the monthly Archives links to the right if you want to read my older posts. Do not submit to this ‘infinite scrolling’ insanity.

More info here:

http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/disabling-infinite-scrolling/

http://wpbtips.wordpress.com/2012/02/25/there-we-go-again/

About jurmond

'Jurmond' was the name of my first character in a homebrew D&D campaign. He was a gunslinger and tinker, creating and carrying strange weapons that belched fire and smoke. That was well over a decade ago but I still think of him whenever fiction and firearms collide, so it seems the perfect pen name for this project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Screw WordPress

  1. jurmond says:

    I recently stopped checking facebook for 5 days. When I DID finally check it, it took about 4 hours. When I finally got caught up, I hit ‘print preview’ and it was 95 (ninety-five!) pages of news-feed!!! Tell me, why do I need to see 95 pages all at once? You should see the graph of my computer’s memory usage after closing even 1-day’s news feed. Just one day eats up 20% of my computer’s power. I actually had to borrow a better computer to read 5 days of news!!!

Leave a Reply

